top of page

Creative Writing: Carers UK Share & Learn Zoom

The joys of connecting through Zoom were brought home to me, literally, when I was invited by Meg and Michael from Carers UK Volunteers Team to join their 'Share & Learn' session. The first Creative Writing workshop was led by Susan Hallissey and Fiona Taylor of Goldsmith's University, London to extend their community poetry programme called 'Open Book' to carers in lockdown.

Simple exercises brought out my pent up creative urges and inspired by an image shown on a shared screen, I wrote a poem I would like you read; 'Birds on a Wire'


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page